2020 Aussie Millions

A$100,000 Challenge
Jours 1
Event Info

2020 Aussie Millions

Main Gagnante
1,746,360 AUD
Event Info
100,000 AUD
Info Niveau
50,000 / 100,000
Info Joueurs - Jour 1
Joueurs Survivants

Addamo Bombs on Turn

Niveau 1 : 500/1,000, 1,000 ante

Michael Addamo made it 2,500 under the gun and Kahle Burns and Aaron van Blarcum called from the blinds. The flop fell {5-Diamonds}{7-Hearts}{3-Hearts} and Addamo bet 4,000 in position, getting a fold from Burns and a call from van Blarcum. The {j-Hearts} hit the turn and van Blarcum checked to Addamo who cut out a bet of 32,000. Van Blarcum folded right away.

Joueur Jetons Progression
Michael Addamo au
Michael Addamo
240,000 10,000
WSOP 4X Winner
Aaron van Blarcum us
Aaron van Blarcum
240,000 -10,000
WPT 1X Winner

Tags: Aaron Van BlarcumKahle BurnsMichael Addamo

Niveau: 1

Blinds: 500/1,000

Ante: 1,000

Start Delayed

Players are slowly gathering around the high roller tables, and only Timothy Adams, Aaron van Blarcum and Michael Addamo have already taken their seats. The cards will be in the air once a few more players have checked in.

Welcome to Day 1 of 2020 Aussie Millions A$100,000 Challenge

2019 A$100,000 Challenge Winner Cary Katz
2019 A$100,000 Challenge Winner Cary Katz

For more than a decade, the Aussie Millions has been synonymous with some of the highest stakes in tournament poker. The event was one of the first to regularly host six-figure buy-ins, and the history-rich A$100,000 Challenge begins today.

The A$100,000 Challenge kicks off with nine levels lasting 40 minutes apiece. The unlimited reentry event will see players begin with 250,000 in their stacks at blinds and antes of 500/1,000/1,000. The last level to be played is 5,000/10,000/10,000 and registration remains open into Day 2.

The tournament also uses an action timer which will give players 30 seconds per decision. They'll get four time extensions apiece each good for an additional 30 seconds.

Thus far, Farid Jattin (A$25,000 Challenge) and Michael Addamo (A$50,000 Challenge) have been crowned high roller champs here at Crown Melbourne. If history is any judge, the winner int he A$100,000 Challenge figures to bank seven figures. Last year, Cary Katz topped a field of 42 for A$1,481,760.

Plenty of superstars are sure to show up. Action is scheduled to begin at 2:10 p.m. local time, although with tournaments the likes of this, you can never truly be sure. Stick with PokerNews to follow the nosebleed action, and in the mean time, here's a look at the long history of the A$100,000 Challenge:

YearWinnerCountryFirst PrizeEntriesTotal Prize Pool
2006John JuandaIndonesiaA$1,000,00010A$1,000,000
2007Erick LindgrenUnited StatesA$1,000,00018A$1,800,000
2008Howard LedererUnited StatesA$1,250,00025A$2,500,000
2009David SteickeAustraliaA$1,200,00023A$2,300,000
2010Daniel ShakUnited StatesA$1,200,00024A$2,400,000
2011Sam TrickettUnited KingdomA$1,525,00038A$3,800,000
2012Dan SmithUnited StatesA$1,012,00022A$2,200,000
2013Andrew RoblUnited StatesA$1,000,00022A$2,200,000
2014Yevgeniy TimoshenkoUkraineA$2,000,00047A$7,486,000
2015Richard YongMalaysiaA$1,870,00070A$6,860,000
2016Fabian QuossGermanyA$1,446,48041A$4,018,000
2017Nick PetrangeloUnited StatesA$882,00018A$1,764,000
2018Michael LimMalaysiaA$931,00019A$1,862,000
2019Cary KatzUnited StatesA$1,481,76042A$4,116,000

A$100,000 Challenge

Jour 1 a débuté