2022 World Series of Poker

Event #13: $1,500 Limit Hold'em
Jours 2
Event Info

2022 World Series of Poker

Main Gagnante
Event Info
Prize Pool
Info Niveau
250,000 / 500,000
Info Joueurs - Jour 2
Joueurs Survivants

Christoph Kwon chipleader du Limit, Lee Markholt et Joe McKeheen en finale

Niveau 25 : 30,000/60,000, 0 ante
Christoph Kwon
Christoph Kwon

After ten levels of one-hour blinds, it is Christoph Kwon at the top of the chip counts on Day 2 of Event #13: $1,500 Limit Hold'em with 1,695,000 in chips. Mark Markholt also bagged a great stack after holding onto a massive amount of chips for the majority of the day, bringing a total of 1,405,000 into Day 3.

Kwon's road to victory will not be easy, with four bracelet winners remaining in the field, including 2015 Main Event Champion Joe McKeehen (1,405,000), Steven Wolansky (1,180,000), Kenny Hsiung (835,000), and Yueqi Zhu (785,000).

Event #13: $1,500 Limit Hold'em Top 10 Chip Counts

1Christoph KwonUnited States1,695,000
2Lee MarkholtUnited States1,405,000
3Nick PupilloUnited States1,340,000
4Joe McKeehenUnited States1,195,000
5Steven WolanskyUnited States1,180,000
6Pedro RiosUnited States985,000
7Ben RossUnited States965,000
8Kenny HsiungUnited States835,000
9Yueqi ZhuChina785,000
10Fred LavassaniUnited States710,000

Day 2 began with a total of 160 of the 522 entries, battling to survive until only 79 were remaining to get their share of the $696,000 prize pool. Many notables made Day 2 but couldn't quite make it into the money including, Jesse Lonis, defending champion Yuval Bronshtein and Kevin Erickson.

Once the bubble burst, the play was rapid as many notables were sent to the payout desk, including, Aditya Prasetyo (69th), Benjamin Scholl (68th), Brandon Shack-Harris (46th), and Anthony Zinno (20th).

The final 16 players return to their seats at 2 p.m. on June 8 at Paris Las Vegas; they come back to level 26 with blinds of 40,000-80,000. The players are all guaranteed $5,553 but all eyes are on the $145,856 top prize and a World Series of Poker gold bracelet. The champion will be crowned on June 8th.

Stay tuned to PokerNews and keep up-to-date on this tournament and all the other bracelet-awarding events throughout the 2022 World Series of Poker.

Tags: Aditya PrasetyoAnthony ZinnoBenjamin SchollBrandon Shack-HarrisChristoph KwonJesse LonisJoe McKeehenKenny HsiungKevin EricksonMark MarkholtSteven WolanskyYueqi ZhuYuval Bronshtein