€5,300 Main Event

Who Will Become The 2016 PokerStars.es EPT 13 Barcelona Main Event Champion?

Can Adam Owen Become EPT Champion?

Welcome to the final day of the 2016 PokerStars.es European Poker Tour Barcelona Main Event! Of the record-breaking starting field of 1785 players, only seven hopefuls remain in the hunt for the EPT title and the incredible first price of €1,122,800. They're are already guaranteed a massive payday of €230,950, but today, life-changing money is on the line.

Germany's Uri Reichenstein holds the chiplead with 11,300,000 (57 bb), but it's just less than one big blind that's separating him and Holland's Thomas de Rooij, who bagged 11,180,000 after five days of play. The international final table is completed by England's Adam Owen (9,800,000 / 49 bb), Sebastian Malec from Poland (7,330,000 / 37 bb), Turkey's Zorlu Er (7,090,000 / 35 bb), Andreas Chalkiadakis, hailing from Greece (5,015,000 / 25 bb), and local hero Harcharan Dogra Dogra, who will start with 1,700,000 and holds the shortstack with 9 bb.

By now, the remaining seven are quite familiar with each other, as yesterday already saw plenty of final table play. It was Stephen Malone from Ireland being the first to go. In hand #5, Malone ran pocket kings into Er's ace-king, only to saw the dreaded ace appear on the river (9th - €123,450). Shortly after, Bulgarian Pavel Plesuv lost jacks versus Reichenstein's eights when the latter flopped a set, and finished 8th (€165,950). In total, 42 hands were played at the final table before play was halted for the night.

Action resumes at 1 p.m. local time, and the live stream with hole cards will be on a security delay of one hour. The blinds will start at 100,000 / 200,000 and a 25,000-chip ante, with levels of 90 minutes being played. The PokerNews live reporting team is in Casino Barcelona to cover the action hand-for-hand until the EPT 13 Barcelona Main Event champion has been crowned!

The seat draw, payouts, and player profiles can be found below. All player profiles are courtesy of PokerStars.

Seat Draw for the Final Day

SeatNameCountryChip Count
1Uri ReichensteinGermany11,330,000
2Thomas De RooijNetherlands11,180,000
3Andreas ChalkiadakisGreece5,015,000
4Zorlu ErTurkey7,090,000
5Harcharan Dogra DograSpain1,700,000
6Adam OwenUK9,800,000
7Sebastian MalecPoland7,330,000


PlacePrice (EUR)

Tags: Adam OwenAndreas ChalkiadakisHarcharan Dogra DograSebastian MalecThomas de RooijUri ReichensteinZorlu Er