2016 PokerStars.com EPT Season 13 Malta

€5,300 Main Event
Jours 3
Event Info

2016 PokerStars.com EPT Season 13 Malta

Main Gagnante
Event Info
Prize Pool
Info Niveau
40,000 / 80,000

Welcome to Day 3 of the PokerStars.com EPT13 Malta €5,300 Main Event

Chip leader Guillaume Diaz on Day 2
Chip leader Guillaume Diaz on Day 2

Day 3 of the PokerStars.com European Poker Tour Malta Main Event is here and only 90 players are still in the hunt for the title and a first prize of €355,700. In fact, the field will be just a few eliminations from the bubble when play resumes at Casino Portomaso.

The bubble nearly burst on Day 2, but play concluded with 90 players left and plans to pay only 87 of them.

Start-of-the-day chip leader Guillaume Diaz likely won’t fear the bubble, but several others will be desperately trying to book at least the €8,070 min-cash in this penultimate Main Event on the EPT.

Diaz bagged up 583,500 chips yesterday and the Frenchman is leading the field by a decent margin over Gianfranco Visalli (518,000) and Peter Ockenden (469,500). Plus, there are several big names left in the field, including five former EPT champions.

Dominik Panka, who won the PCA in season 10, is the one with the most chips. He’s fifth on the leader board with 385,000. Davidi Kitai (284,500), Frederik Jensen (191,500) and Roberto Romanello (82,000) are also still in with a shot at winning their second EPT crown. Jean Montury (85,000) can even win this exact same event for the second time. He was the EPT Malta champion in season 11.

There are still plenty of other notables in the field as well, including Sarah Herzali (362,000), Eugene Katchalov (284,00), Dan Shak (203,000), James Akenhead (176,000), Stephen Chidwick (100,500), Ole Schemion (86,000) and Maria Ho (40,500).

They’re all set to play five 90-minute levels today. They will start at level 15 with the blinds at 2,000/4,000 with a 500-chip ante.

Play begins at 12 p.m. local time in Malta and the PokerNews live reporting team will bring you all the action as it happens. It’s going be a day packed with action so be sure to tune in.

Day 3 Seat Draw

TableSeatNameCountryChip Count
11Jerry OdeenSweden69,000
12Mikita BadziakouskiBelarus190,000
13Yury GulyyRussia37,000
14Sarah HerzaliFrance362,000
16Dmitry YurasovRussia358,000
17Alain FluriSwitzerland17,500
18Armando Collado LanuzaNicaragua50,000
21Armin MetteAustria190,000
22Yung HwangUSA182,500
24Benjamin PhilippsUK27,500
25Tomas MacnamaraUK219,500
26Maria HoUSA40,500
27Miguel Riera SuarezSpain95,000
28Jeroen SoonsNetherlands133,500
31Gianfranco VisalliItaly518,500
32Frederik JensenDenmark191,500
33Martin StaszkoCzech Republic244,500
34Xixiang LuoChina390,000
35Thomas LentrodtGermany95,000
36Felix SchlottGermany81,500
37Andre DiFeliceCanada43,000
38Darya HulykUkraine91,500
41Tomasz PanekPoland79,000
42Thibault LetortFrance114,000
43Guillaume DiazFrance583,500
44Benjamin PollakFrance224,000
45Guillaume ValleFrance363,000
46Bastian DohlerGermany209,500
48Rafael GancedoSpain86,500
51Nicolino Di CarloItaly76,500
52Louis CartariusGermany313,500
53Stale EggenNorway22,500
54Piotr FranczakPoland103,500
56Alexander DebusGermany73,000
57Konstantin KazaevRussia228,500
58Aleksandar SpadijerMontenegro76,000
61Victor IlyukhinRussia151,000
62Martin NikolovBulgaria199,000
63Chi ZhangUK239,500
65Bart MaesBelgium145,000
66Daniele ColauttiItaly165,000
67Roberto RomanelloUK82,000
68Stefano TerzianiItaly258,000
71John GulinoUSA113,500
72Davidi KitaiBelgium284,500
73Peter OckendenNetherlands469,500
74Sylvain LoosliFrance88,500
75Mats KarlssonSweden191,000
76Dong ZhaoChina154,500
77Zorlucan ErTurkey66,000
78Kees van BruggeNetherlands52,500
81Ole SchemionGermany86,000
82Walter TreccarichiItaly231,000
83Marco BartoliniItaly69,000
84Peter AkeryUK72,500
85Stephen ChidwickUK100,500
86Aliaksei BoikaBelarus212,000
87Alessandro LongobardiItaly101,000
88Felipe CostaBrazil39,500
91Marko PopovicBulgaria64,000
92Taran ParmarCanada94,500
93Felix BleikerSwitzerland31,000
95Oskar SzwedPoland173,000
96Ismael BojangAustria192,500
97Marco D'AmicoItaly45,000
98Jacek PustulaPoland45,500
101Konrad AbelaMalta206,000
102Alexandru BaronCanada50,000
103Viatcheslav OrtynskiyRussia115,000
104Brian AltmanUSA219,500
105Dan ShakUSA203,000
106Sergey SergeevRussia257,500
107Zoltan SzaboHungary132,500
108Pawel BrzeskiPoland140,500
111Grzegorz GrochulskiPoland142,500
112Paul GreselNetherlands52,000
113Dominik PankaPoland385,000
114Mark Anthony VellaMalta48,500
115Dietrich FastGermany50,500
117Freek ScholtenNetherlands225,000
118Michael KaneUK59,500
121James AkenheadUK176,000
122Dawid BorkowskiPoland49,000
123Elie SaadLebanon302,000
124Dariusz SzoenPoland110,000
125Ollie PriceUK88,500
126Eugene KatchalovUkraine284,000
127Jean MonturyFrance85,000
128Usman SiddiqueUK152,000

Tags: Alain FluriAliaksei BoikaArmando Collado LanuzaArmin MetteBart MaesBastian DohlerBenjamin PollakDan ShakDavidi KitaiDietrich FastDominik PankaEugene KatchalovFrederik JensenGianfranco VisalliGuillaume DiazGuillaume ValleJames AkenheadJean MonturyKees van BruggeMaria HoMartin NikolovMikita BadziakouskiOle SchemionRoberto RomanelloStephen Chidwick